Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Vie En Rose
23 janvier 2011

Le Weekend...

Le weekend is coming to an end. But not before I watch the Jets game at 12:30 am Paris time though...with a 9am - 1pm class tomorrow! Going with the French guys I made into football/Jets fans..they do the chant and all haha soo cute. Anyways, had a great lunch with Bianca and Alyssa this afternoon near the Louvre. I've decided that even when waitstaff speak to me in English, I will reply in French. You gotta put yourself out there, you know?!? Lunch was amazing...espresso, a sandwich: lettuce, tomato, mayo and hardboiled egg on a baguette and a nutella crepe. SO perfect. Over lunch we basically just relived the whole weekend through conversation :-)

Another embarassing thing happened to me of course this weekend...I always find a way to embarass myself. Friday, after class, all excited for the weekend so I buy a bottle of champage. Here, with bottles starting at less than 2 euro, I splurged on a 7 euro bottle. They plastic bag it and I walk out. I walked less then a block when I hear an explosion of sorts and look down. The plastic bag had broken and the champage smashed. The pieces of shattered glass flew higher than me and landed on the (smart)car next to me and all around me. I was covered in champagne, standing in a puddle of foam and people were starring. SO EMBARRASSING!!! And saddening: I wanted the champage! I discreetly kicked the glass pieces to the curb and walked away. UGH. But all is well, tonight I purchased 2 cheap bottles and made sure to double bag. Sometimes, you gotta learn the hard way.

Speaking of learning the hard way...last night was specifcally interesting...night life here is challenging. It's near impossible to get into most clubs, and I learned how truly difficult it is to get a cab here. New Yorkers are soo spoiled by a 24 hour subway system and 24 hour hail-able cabs. On the weekend, the metro closes by 2 am with the last train being like 1:30 am, and you cannot hail cabs. You have to call one, and they start the meter when you call or get one at a taxi stand. However, we got like three cabs stolen from us at said 'taxi stand'. But finally, I got home and went to sleep and proceeded to dream about purchasing red Chanel lipstick and the hugest umbrella. Haha..whatever, that's what happens when it's always raining and Chanel is everywhere. This weekend in a few pics...

P1220352

boots
*

P1220347

drinks at "toi"
*

P1220349.

chillin by the Louvre
*

P1220360

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité